Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image

ScoScoop | August 28, 2014

Scroll to top



Hofstra Journalism and PR students receive NYWIC scholarships

April 24, 2014 |

Lawrence Herbert School of Communication’s Vanessa Powell and Elisa Tang are among 18 students selected to receive a 2014 New York Women in Communications Foundation Scholarship, awarded on the basis of academic excellence, need and a demonstrated commitment to the … Read More

FNCU/Ailes Rising Apprentice Scholarship

April 23, 2014 |

Apply Today! 2014/2015 Fox News Channel University/Ailes Rising Apprentice Scholarship

Hofstra University is one of only two universities in the country to offer this scholarship, which is an extension of the Ailes Apprentice Program for minority journalists. The scholarship recipient … Read More

Tune in for a great cause!

April 23, 2014 |

The 13th Annual Friends of Max Kolb Telethon April 27, 2014 9:00pm-10:30pm

Watch live on Hofstra Channel 35 and online at! RTVF Department, Faculty Advisor: Dr. Peter Gershon

The Friends of Max Kolb Telethon began in 2002 as … Read More

Emerging Voices Scholarship

April 10, 2014 |

Alliance for Women in Media Foundation & Ford Motor Company Fund 2014 “Emerging Voices” Scholarship Program Information & Application

Application Deadline: April 30, 2014

The Alliance for Women in Media Foundation (AWMF) and Ford Motor Company Fund are … Read More

Scholarships: Asian American Journalists Association

April 10, 2014 |

Apply to the 2014 Broadcast News Internship Grants for a chance to be awarded up to $1,000 towards a summer internship. These two AAJA Broadcast News Grants support Asian Americans and Pacific Islanders (AAPIs) pursuing journalism careers in broadcasting, an … Read More

Loreen Arbus focus on Disability Journalism Scholarship

March 27, 2014 |

Alliance for Women in Media Foundation & The Loreen Arbus Foundation Loreen Arbus Focus on Disability Journalist Scholarship Information & Application

Deadline to Apply: March 31, 2014

Since 2009, the Alliance for Women in Media Foundation (AWMF) has partnered with … Read More

Future Media Leader Scholarship

March 21, 2014 |

The Future Media Leader Scholarship is funded by the Alliance for Women in Media – New York City Affiliate, formerly American Women in Radio and Television (AWRT).

Female college juniors with a 3.0 GPA or above majoring in advertising, … Read More

The Jeffrey C. Kraus Endowed Radio Award

March 6, 2014 |

Application Deadline Extended: March 28

Every year, the Hofstra Radio Alumni Association awards the Jeffrey C. Kraus Endowed Radio Award to provide financial assistance to students at Hofstra University. This award has been named as a tribute to Jeffrey C. … Read More

School of Communication Scholarships

February 10, 2014 |

There are several donor funded scholarship opportunities available through The Lawrence Herbert School of Communication. These scholarships provide modest tuition remission to the recipients.

One application covers most scholarships. Most scholarships are awarded to rising juniors and seniors. A … Read More

SPJ Mark of Excellence Awards

December 19, 2013 |

Entry Deadline: January 24, 2014

Enter online

You may submit entries for the Mark of Excellence Awards using this online entry form. The deadline will be here before you know it, so enter online today!

Annually, the Society of Professional … Read More